Port Commission

The Maryland Port Commission (MPC) establishes policies directed toward improving the competitive position of the Port of Baltimore within the international maritime industry. Commission meetings are held once a month and include a session open to the public. Members of the MPC are appointed by the governor and are asked to serve at least a three-year term. Current members of the MPC are Edward McDonald, Brenda Dandy, Robert Huber, Christian Dean, Rev. Dr. John A. Lunn, Sr., and David Richardson. The Maryland Secretary of Transportation or his designee chairs each MPC meeting.

Port Commissioners​

Mr. David Richardson
Mr. David Richardson
Mr. Christian Dean
Mr. Christian Dean
Rev. John A. Lunn, Sr.
Rev. John A. Lunn, Sr.
Ms. Brenda Dandy
Ms. Brenda Dandy
Mr. Robert Huber
Mr. Robert Huber
Edward McDonald
Mr. Edward McDonald


Maryland Port Commission Meeting January 5, 2021

NOTE: This is an Open Meeting being conducted via conference call. The public is welcome to call in to listen to the Open Session of this meeting; however, there will not be an opportunity for public comments or questions. If you have a question regarding the matters deliberated by the Maryland Port Commission during this meeting, please email your question to cnichols@marylandports.com following the meeting and include with your question your name, affiliation, and agenda item that you have a question concerning, and an answer will be provided. We ask that all persons calling in be willing to state and spell your name so that it can be accurately recorded in the meeting minutes.

January 5, 2021 9:00 AM​

Dial-In Number:  1-443-409-5228

Conference ID: 603 260 367#


2020 Port Commission Schedule, Meeting Agenda and Minutes:

January 7, 2020
​February 4, 2020 
March 3, 2020
April 7, 2020
May 5, 2020
June 2, 2020
July 7, 2020
August (No Meeting)
September 1, 2020
October 6, 2020
November 2, 2020
December 1, 2020 @ 2:00 p.m.

2019 Port Commission Meeting Agenda and Minutes:

January 8, 2019
February 5, 2019​
March 5, 2019​
April 2, 2019​
May 7, 2019​
June 4, 2019​
July 2, 2019​
September 10, 2019​
October 1, 2019​
November 4, 2019​
December 3, 2019​