Innovative Reuse Committee

The Innovative Reuse Committee (IRC) was created in February 2006 to provide advice on the development of a strategy for recycling and reusing dredged material from the Baltimore Harbor. The committee issued its report to the Maryland Port Administration (MPA) in April 2007 and is currently engaged in advising on the implementation of its recommendations. The IRC meets on an as-needed basis. Staff support is provided by a team of consultants, MPA, and the Maryland Environmental Service.

To contact committee representatives, send an e-mail to or call the Maryland Port Administration at 410-385-4438.


  • Anne Arundel County Government
    Chris Phipps
  • Baltimore City Planning Dept.
    Bruna Attila 
  • Baltimore County Dept. of Environmental Protection
    Dave Riter
  • Baltimore Development Corporation
    Patrick Terranova 
  • Baltimore Port Alliance
    Rupert Denney
  • Blue Water Baltimore
    ​Barbara Johnson​​​
  • Chesapeake Bay Foundation
    Doug Myers
  • Cox Creek Citizens Oversight Committee Liaison
    Allan Straughan
  • Greater Dundalk Alliance
    Carolyn Jones
  • Harbor Team
    Bill Pribyl
  • Marina Industry
  • Maryland Department of Commerce
    Paul Spies
  • Maryland Department of Environment
    Matthew Rowe
  • Maryland Department of Natural Resources
    Paul Petzrick
  • Maryland Department of Transportation
    Dorothy Morrison
  • Maryland State Highway Administration
    ​​Will Gayle
    Darren Swift​
  • Moran Towing
    Paul Swensen
  • Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority
    Andrew Kays
  • Ports America Chesapeake
    Mark Schmidt
  • Rukert Terminals
    ​Steve Landees
  • ​​Stancills, Inc.
  • ​Chris Siciliano
  • Turner Station Conservation Team
    Larry Bannerman
  • U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
    Kevin Brennan
  • U. S. Environmental Protection Agency
    Sherilyn Lau


Meeting Schedule




Meetings held 5:30 pm at:
Pt. Breeze Maritime Center
2200 Broening Highway
Baltimore, MD 21224
1st Floor Conference Room, unless otherwise noted
(South entrance under canopy, 1st room to the left)