DMMP Executive Committee

The Dredged Material Management Program (DMMP) Executive Committee is established in law (Chapter 627, Acts of 2001) to make decisions regarding the management of dredged material in Maryland. Membership is prescribed by the law. The committee is co-chaired by the Secretary of the Department of Transportation and Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources. Meetings are held twice a year and the committee is staffed by the Maryland Port Administration.

To contact committee members, send an e-mail to or call the Maryland Port Administration at 410-385-4438.


  • Chesapeake Bay Foundation
    Alison Prost
    Maryland Executive Director
  • DMMP Citizens’ Advisory Committee Liaison
    Adam Lindquist
    North Point Community Coordination Council
  • DMMP Management Committee Liaison
    Peter Goodwin
    University of Maryland Center for Environmental  Science
  • Maryland Department of Natural Resources
    Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio
  • Maryland Department of the Environment
    The Honorable Ben Grumbles
  • Maryland Department of Transportation
    The Honorable Pete Rahn (Co-Chairman)
  • U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
    Colonel John T. Litz
    District Engineer, Baltimore
  • U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
    Lt. Colonel Kristen Dahle ​
    District Commander, Philadelphia

Meeting Schedule


  • June 3 @ 9:30 am
  • December 5 @ 2:00 pm


  • May 2​
  • November 28​ 

MDOT Headquarters
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD, 21076