DMMP Management Committee

 DMMP Management Committee

The Management Committee of the Dredged Material Management Program (DMMP) coordinates on the development and implementation of the dredging and placement activities of the Port of Baltimore. The committee is composed of senior managers from the relevant regulatory agencies at the state and federal level, as well as representatives of the research and business communities, and environmental organizations. It meets quarterly and is staffed by MPA.

To contact committee members, send an e-mail to or call the Maryland Port Administration at 410-385-4438.


  • Association of Maryland Pilots
  • Captain Eric Neilsen
    Captain Joseph Smith
  • Baltimore Port Alliance
  • Rupert Denney
  • Chesapeake Bay Foundation
  • Alison Prost
  • DMMP Citizens Advisory Committee Liaison
  • Francis Taylor
  • EPA Region III
  • Sherilyn Lau
  • Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Matthew Rowe
  • Maryland Environmental Service
  • Cece Donovan
  • Maryland Geological Survey
  • Richard Ortt
  • Maryland Port Administration
  • Chris Correale
  • MD Department of Natural Resources
  • Bruce Michael
  • MDOT Policy & Governmental Affairs
  • Beth Nachreiner
  • National Marine Fisheries Service
  • Kristy Beard
  • NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office
  • Peter Bergstrom
  • Rukert Terminal Corporation
  • Steve Landess
  • U. S. Army Corps of Engineers, Baltimore
  • Steve Brown
    Kevin Brennan
  • U. S. Army Corps of Engineers, Philadelphia
  • Anthony DePasquale
    Tim Kelly
  • U. S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Genevieve LaRouche
    Bob Zepp
  • University of Maryland
  • (DMMP Management Committee Liaison) Donald Boesch

Meeting Schedule

  • Next Meeting:
    September 11, 2017

  • Past Meetings:
    • March 15, 2017
    • June 21, 2017

World Trade Center
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD
20th Floor Stanton Room, unless otherwise noted
Meetings are at 10am